NACU Elects Executive Committee

July 21
At its annual summer meeting, the NACU Board of Directors elected the following slate of executive committee officers:

Devorah Lieberman
University of La Verne

Vice Chair
Fayneese Miller
Hamline University

Karen Davis
VP for Administration & Finance
California Lutheran University

Tim Cloyd
Drury University

Membership Committee Chair
Bryon Grigsby
Moravian University

Member At-Large
Anne Kerr
Florida Southern College
The Board of Directors also thanked outgoing chair Troy Hammond, president of North Central College, for his many years of service to the NACU board, having served as secretary, vice chair, and chair.
NACU also welcomes two new additions to its membership committee: Brennan O’Donnell, president of Manhattan College, and Sarah Fatherly, provost and VPAA at Queens University of Charlotte.

NACU Membership Committee

  • Bryon Grigsby (chair), President, Moravian University
  • Brennan O’Donnell, President, Manhattan College
  • Thomas Burns, Provost, Belmont University
  • Sarah Fatherly, Provost/VPAA, Queens University of Charlotte
  • Brian Williams, Chief of Staff, Roger Williams University
NACU hosts 17 learning communities, some of which have chairs to lead discussion and help foster collaborative projects among campuses. The following people will serve as chairs in 2021-22:
  • Presidents: Devorah Lieberman, President, University of La Verne
  • Provosts & CAOs: Andrea Talentino, Provost & VPAA, Nazareth College
  • Chief Diversity Officers & Directors: David Everett, Associate VP of Inclusive Excellence, Hamline University
  • Chief Financial Officers: Karen Davis, VP for Administration & Finance, California Lutheran University
  • Enrollment Management: John Grundig, VP of Enrollment Management, Florida Southern College
  • Student Affairs: Ruta Shah-Gordon, Vice President for Internationalization, Intercultural Affairs, and Campus Life, Wagner College